Programs & Events

The Minnesota Humanities Center is dedicated to bringing informative, enlightening, and engaging events to educators and the community. Whether you are a teacher looking to expand your humanities-based content in the classroom, or simply want to deepen your understanding of the changing world around you, the Humanities Center is committed to providing all Minnesotans opportunities to build relationships, listen to stories, and learn from one-another. 

 
 

April

Saturday, April 1-Sunday, April 30 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN and
Inver Hills Community College, Inver Grove Heights, MN
Learn More

Friday, April 28 - Increase Engagement Through Absent Narratives (K-12 Education)
Camp Ripley, Little Falls, MN
Learn More

Friday, April 28-Sunday, April 30 - Veterans' Voices Workshop for Educators (K-12 Education)
Camp Ripley, Little Falls, MN
Learn More

May

Monday, May 1-Monday, May 15 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Inver Hills Community College, Inver Grove Heights, MN
Learn More

Monday, May 1-Wednesday, May 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Wednesday, May 3 - Increase Engagement Through Absent Narratives (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Saturday, May 20 - Bdote Field Trip: Dakota in the Twin Cities (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

June

Thursday, June 1-Friday, June 30 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Sunday, June 25-Friday, June 30 - Educator Institute (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

July

Saturday, July 1-Monday, July 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Sunday, July 23 - Bdote Field Trip: Dakota in the Twin Cities (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Tuesday, July 25 - Increase Engagement Through Absent Narratives (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Tuesday, July 25-Wednesday, July 26 - Blues Vision in the Classroom (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

August

Tuesday, August 1-Thursday, August 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Thursday, August 3 - War and Remembrance Educator Workshop (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Friday, August 18-Sunday, August 20 - Echoes of War Discussion Leader Training (Veterans' Voices)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

September

Friday, September 1-Saturday, September 30 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Monday, September 11 - Veterans' Voices Award Ceremony (Veterans' Voices)
St.Thomas University, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Friday, September 15-Sunday, September 17 - Echoes of War Discussion Leader Training (Veterans' Voices)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Sunday, September 17 - Bdote Field Trip: Dakota in the Twin Cities (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center,s St. Paul, MN
Learn More

October

Sunday, October 1-Tuesday, October 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

November

Wednesday, November 1-Thursday, November 30 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

December

Friday, December 1-Sunday, December 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

January

Monday, January 1-Wednesday, January 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

February

Thursday, February 1-Wednesday, February 28 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

March

Thursday, March 1-Saturday, March 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More