Programs & Events

The Minnesota Humanities Center is dedicated to bringing informative, enlightening, and engaging events to educators and the community. Whether you are a teacher looking to expand your humanities-based content in the classroom, or simply want to deepen your understanding of the changing world around you, the Humanities Center is committed to providing all Minnesotans opportunities to build relationships, listen to stories, and learn from one-another. 

 
 

July

Saturday, July 1-Monday, July 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More


August

Tuesday, August 1-Thursday, August 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Thursday, August 3 - War & Remembrance Educator Workshop (K-12 Education)
Minnesota History Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Tuesday, August 15 - Four Seasons of the Ojibwe (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul
Learn More

Friday, August 18-Sunday, August 20 - Echoes of War Discussion Leader Training (Veterans' Voices)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

September

Friday, September 1-Saturday, September 30 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Monday, September 11 - Veterans' Voices Award Ceremony (Veterans' Voices)
St.Thomas University, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Friday, September 15-Sunday, September 17 - Echoes of War Discussion Leader Training (Veterans' Voices)
Minnesota Humanities Center, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

Sunday, September 17 - Bdote Field Trip: Dakota in the Twin Cities (K-12 Education)
Minnesota Humanities Center,s St. Paul, MN
Learn More

October

Sunday, October 1-Tuesday, October 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

November

Wednesday, November 1-Thursday, November 30 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

December

Friday, December 1-Sunday, December 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

January

Monday, January 1-Wednesday, January 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

February

Thursday, February 1-Wednesday, February 28 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

March

Thursday, March 1-Saturday, March 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

April

Sunday, April 1-Monday, April 30 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

May

Tuesday, May 1-Thursday, May 31 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More

June

Friday, June 1-Saturday, June 30 - Why Treaties Matter Exhibit
Minnesota State Capitol, St. Paul, MN
Learn More