Minnesota Humanities Center

Staff and Board

Connect with the Minnesota Humanities Center

Kevin Lindsey


Chief Executive Officer
kevin@mnhum.org
651-772-4240

Aby John

Chief Operating Officer
aby@mnhum.org
651-772-4291

MayKao Fredericks

Chief Humanities Officer
maykao@mnhum.org
651-772-4252

Development and Partnerships

Casey DeMarais

Director of Strategic Partnerships
casey@mnhum.org
651-772-4278

Ann Mayers

Director of Development
ann@mnhum.org
651-772-4262

Trygve Throntveit

Director of Strategic Partnerships
trygve@mnhum.org
651-772-4270

Event Center

Nicole McMahon

Event Center and Implementation Director
nicole@mnhum.org
651-772-4242

Lorena Bonilla

Kitchen Manager
lorena@mnhum.org
651-772-4269

Dave Young

Building Manager
dave@mnhum.org
651-772-4265

Programs and Events

Eden Bart

Humanities Officer – Public Humanities
eden@mnhum.org
651-772-4261

Corey China

Humanities Officer – K-12 Education
corey@mnhum.org
651-772-4248

Robyn Goodell

Program Assistant – Omaha Public Schools
651-772-4250
robyn@mnhum.org

Jamie Kavanah

Grants Administratror
jamie@mnhum.org
651-772-4251

Rose McGee

Humanities Officer — Omaha Public Schools
rose@mnhum.org
651-772-4259

Jessica Rust

Program and Events Coordinator
jessica@mnhum.org
651-772-4249

Sung Ja Shin

Humanities Officer — K–12 Education
sungja@mnhum.org
651-772-4255

Karen Sieber

Humanities Officer – Public Humanities
karen@mnhum.org
651-772-4246

Jennifer Tonko

Humanities Officer — Public Humanities
jennifer@mnhum.org
651-772-4264

Accounting and Technology

Carla Albrecht

Accounting Assistant
651-772-4290
carla@mnhum.org

Pang Grafsky

Accountant
pang@mnhum.org
651-772-4253

Brian Silver

Web Administrator and IT Specialist
brian@mnhum.org
651-772-4257

MHC Board of Directors

Chair
Les Heen, Minneapolis
Government Affairs, Libby Law Firm

Vice Chair
Joshua Ney, Minneapolis
Policy Advisor, Office of Governor Walz and Lieutenant Governor Flanagan

Secretary
Kim Schaufenbuel, Owatonna
Instructional Designer, Federated Mutual Insurance Co.

Treasurer
Brian R. Steeves, Apple Valley
Executive Director/Corporate Secretary, University of Minnesota Board of Regents

Nancy Aronson Norr, Duluth
Director of Regional Development (Retired), Minnesota Power

Michelle Bauer, Northfield
Systems Instructional Coach, Northfield Public Schools

Nkem D. Chirpich, Ph.D., Minnetonka
CEO-President, TAP Diversity Navigators

Will Cooley, Robbinsdale
Community Faculty, Metropolitan State University

Ali Elhassan, Woodbury
Manager-Water Supply Planning, Metropolitan Council, Environmental Services

Annamarie Hill Gutsch, Forest Lake
Community Engagement Specialist, University of Minnesota-Duluth Medical School

Nicholas L. Jenkins, Minneapolis
Case Manager, Start Today Hennepin

Jacqueline Johnson, Minneapolis
Chancellor Emerita, Professor of Sociology, University of Minnesota-Morris

Lynne K. Leaf, Minneapolis
Director, Partner Marketing, Copado

Bryan Ljung, New Brighton
Vice President/Relationship Manager, Twin Cities Nonprofit Banking, U.S. Bank (Retired)

Jessica O’Brien, St. Peter
Workforce Strategy Consultant, Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development

Rebecca Lynn Petersen, Fergus Falls
Director of Development, West Central Initiative

Alexandra Siclait, St. Paul
Programs Director YoungArts (The National Foundation for the Advancement of Artists)

Jay Sieling, Alexandria
Instructor, Liberal Arts, Alexandria Technical and Community College

Christine Wolf, Apple Valley
Owner/Nationally Certified Teacher, Wolf Piano